OFFICIAL NOTICE OF PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE PRIMARY

Notice is hereby given that a Presidential Preference Primary of the Republican and Democratic Party will be held on August 11, 2020, in each town.

Notice is also hereby given that the following are the names of the candidates (including the category "Uncommitted") which are to appear on the ballot at said primary in the manner and in the order in which such names and category are herein listed, under the office designation "Nomination for President of the United States", together with the addresses of such candidates:

Democrats

Name and Address:
Joe Biden, Wilmington, DE
Bernie Sanders, Burlington, VT
Tulsi Gabbard, Kapolei, HI
Uncommitted

Republicans

Name and Address: Donald J. Trump, Palm Beach, FL

Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente, San Diego, CA

Uncommitted

Dated at Hartford, CT, this 30rd day of June 2020. Denise Merrill, Secretary of the State

OFFICIAL NOTICE OF REPUBLICAN PRIMARY STATE AND DISTRICT OFFICE ONLY

Notice is hereby given that a Primary of the political party listed below will be held in Torrington on August 11, 2020 for nomination to each office indicated below.

Notice is also hereby given that the following are the names of the party-endorsed candidates, if any, for nomination to each office indicated, together with the street address of said candidate. The party endorsed candidates, if any, are indicated by an asterisk. Additionally, the following are the names of all other candidates who have filed their certificates of eligibility and consent to primary or have satisfied the primary petitioning requirements in conformity with the General Statutes as candidates for nomination to each office indicated, together with the street addresses of said candidates.

<u>Office</u>	<u>Party</u>	<u>Candidate</u>	<u>Address</u>
Representative in Congress 1st District	Republican	*Mary Fay James L. Griffin	83 Craigmoor Road, West Hartford, CT. 06107 134 Boy Street, Bristol, CT. 06010

Dated at Hartford, CT, this 23rd day of June 2020. Denise Merrill, Secretary of the State

The foregoing are copies of the notices which I have received from the Office of the Secretary of the State in accordance with Secs. 9-433 (and 9-471) of the General Statutes. As provided, such primary will be held on August 11, 2020. The hours of voting at said primary and the location of the polls will be as follows:

Hours of Voting: 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Voting Dis	<u>trict</u>	<u>Location of Polling Place</u>	
District 1	(63-8-1)	Torrington Middle School	200 Middle School Dr.
District 2	(64-30-1)	Coe Park 1	101 Litchfield St.
District 3	(65-30-1)	Coe Park 2	101 Litchfield St.
District 4	(63-30-1)	Torringford School 1	631 Torringford W. St.
District 5	(65-30-5)	Torringford School 2	631 Torringford W. St.
District 6	(64-8-1)	City Hall 1	140 Main St.
District 7	(65-8-1)	City Hall 2	140 Main St.
District 8	(65-8-5)	Armory	153 S. Main St.

^{**}Absentee ballots will be counted at the following central location: City Hall, Room 229, 140 Main St., Torrington, CT.

Dated at Torrington, CT, this 30rd day of June 2020.

Carol L. Anderson, MMC Torrington City Clerk